Skip to Content
OECS / CXC-NotesMaster Montserrat Program Launched 26-27 November.

OECS / CXC-NotesMaster Montserrat Program Launched 26-27 November.

OECS / CXC Media Release

The OECS-CXC-NotesMaster MOE Montserrat program was launched 26-27 November. 

The program has goals of introducing primary level teachers to new e-Learning technologies and increasing the repository of high quality learning resources available to stakeholders across the OECS, freely accessible anytime and anywhere, across all platforms. 

The output from this programme will be accessible via the OECS Learning Hub, where all member states will have free access.

The workshop was spearheaded by Dr. Gregory Julius, Director of Education and Mrs. Zelma White, Senior Education Officer for primary schools from the Ministry of Education Montserrat. Mrs. Hyacinth Bramble, Education Planner, was very instrumental in the successful execution of each day's proceedings. 

To ensure continuity, MOE Montserrat, will be implementing an Open Educational Resource (OER) development program, that will enable a deeper integration of ICT in the schools. The outcome of this program will form add to the regional repository on the forthcoming OECS Learning Hub. 

A range of new features will be available on the 2019 NotesMaster platform to facilitate a fully virtual classroom with realtime video interaction between teacher and student.

Learn more about CXC

About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia