Skip to Content
[MEDIA ALERT] OECS Trade Assistance Symposium

[MEDIA ALERT] OECS Trade Assistance Symposium

Press invitation

With increasing globalization presenting unpreceded opportunities for OECS Economies, the OECS Commission will be convening a trade assistance symposium / workshop with key decision makers across the Eastern Caribbean trade arena.

The symposium will bring together regional experts in trade to examine Project Management and Capacity Building in trade.

As OECS economies progressively integrate both regionally and internationally, the need to address the various facets of trade facilitation through a project management approach is becoming increasingly important as is defining and developing trade-related project concepts. 

This innovative approach to the management of trade components is aligning with industry best practice globally and is expected to benefit OECS Economies. 

Media houses.

The opening ceremony will be held on Monday 9th April from 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Coco Palm Resort, Palmville Conference Room, Rodney Bay, Saint Lucia 

Senior OECS Trade Officials will be available for interview and photo-opportunities.

Doris Nol

Contact us
OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia